Beef Tenderloin


Seared beef tenderloin

Posted on July 12, 2011 by porkpusher

This all started when a friend of mine asked if I could cater a party for them.  She wanted to serve beef tenderloin to 80 guests.  I must say I was a little nervous but of course I said let’s cook!!!

I purchased 55 lbs of tenderloin, trimmed them be removing the silver skin and added fresh cracked tricolor peppercorns & kosher salt to them.  Set up my grill for direct cooking and once the grill was about 450 degrees cleaned & oiled the cooking grate.  I placed the beef on the grill for about 20 minutes turning a 1/4 turn every 5 minutes until the internal temp reached 135 degrees.  Wrapped  the meat up in a foil pan and let rest for 15 minutes.  They loved it!!!

About hotashbbq
I love BBQ and entertaining

Leave a Reply

